Hello Guest

Author Topic: Animation Triggers not showing up  (Read 6652 times)

Lurlock

• View Profile
Animation Triggers not showing up
« on: April 26, 2013, 09:11:10 pm »
I have a SpriteAnimation with several clips set up.  I created some Triggers just to test it (by hitting the Trigger button on the side).  The Triggers are there, and they work, but they don't show up on the Trigger bar, so I can't select them.  Thus I can't edit, move, or most importantly delete the Triggers I've already placed.  I'm using 1.92 final + patch 1, on Unity 3.5.7f6, Windows 7 in case that matters.  I've tried quitting and restarting the program and everything else I can think of, including recreating the SpriteAnimation from scratch - the Triggers never show up.  This is my first time using 2DTK, so I don't know what the triggers are supposed to look like, but I can say with certainty that there is nothing there in the Trigger bar, but there are definitely Triggers there, because the code I wrote for the animationEventDelegate does fire (several times - which is why I want to get rid of some of these).

Addendum: Okay, apparently, I can click on the Triggers in the Trigger bar, but I still can't see them, so it's really hard to find them in order to click.  So let's call this a bug report, rather than a what-am-I-doing-wrong post.
« Last Edit: April 26, 2013, 09:30:25 pm by Lurlock »

unikronsoftware

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Animation Triggers not showing up
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2013, 10:07:18 am »
This sounds like your skin is broken. Did you move the project / use version control / dropbox without turning on .meta files in Unity? Thing is, if this is broken, it implies other things may be broken too.

Try importing into a new project - it should work fine there. Make sure it works fine - your download may be corrupted. I've had Unity import corrupted packages without warning before.

Once you verify the above,
To fix it in your existing project, try this: