Hello Guest

Author Topic: 2dtk Camera Stretching Everything  (Read 5741 times)

B1ueman123

• View Profile
2dtk Camera Stretching Everything
« on: April 30, 2014, 05:58:04 pm »
I love 2D Toolkit! It's a lifesaver in so many ways, I can't imagine what I would have done without it. With that said, I've been programming a standalone 2D PC release on Unity for about 6 months, and I've kept putting off the issue that when the game is played in Fullscreen mode, it stretches everything  :-[ to the screen's resolution. I've looked around forums for an answer, but most of Unity's camera forums deal with the main camera automatically set in a Unity scene. I've read about the overrides and can't seem to figure this one out. Here's all of my settings, because at this point, there's so many things set to 1024x768, I'm hopefully creating the problem myself.

This code has bounced around multiple programmers in the project and it's hard to tell who did what, where. Any help would be so much appreciated! Ideally, I just want the game to have the 4:3 Aspect ratio in fullscreen. No stretching, even if it doesn't get any larger, but just stays centered with a border around the whole thing, similar to Binding of Isaac.
Thanks so much,
Josh

unikronsoftware

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: 2dtk Camera Stretching Everything
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2014, 09:36:13 pm »
The override "Match By" should be set to wildcard, everything else seems sensible.
What resolution does it look wrong on?

B1ueman123

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2014, 11:45:32 pm »
When it comes up with the resolution dialogue selector, I choose 1024x768 and allow it to not be in window mode. When it begins, it fits to my screen resolution, which is 1920x1080, but stretches everything in the game to fit this resolution. Is there anyway to tell it not to do that, and keep it in 1024x768, so it doesn't stretch?

unikronsoftware

• Administrator
    • View Profile