Hello Guest

Author Topic: Error Importing 2D Toolkit 2.2.3 into Unity 4.2.2f1  (Read 4519 times)

ofcbilly77

• 2D Toolkit
    • View Profile
Error Importing 2D Toolkit 2.2.3 into Unity 4.2.2f1
« on: October 20, 2013, 05:06:42 am »
I am relatively new to Unity and just purchased 2D Toolkit. When I first tried to import it, I got an error window during the import saying "Unity has stopped working". I'm running this in Windows 8. I couldn't tell if this was a problem with Unity or the asset package, so I tried importing each of the main folders (tk2d, tk2dTileMap, tk2dUI) one at a time. The tk2d and tk2dTileMap folders imported without a problem, but the tk2dUI folder crashed Unity like before. The progress gets up to "importing small assets" before crashing.

I've even tried running an earlier version of Unity to make sure it wasn't some compatibility problem; that didn't work either. I don't know if anyone has had this issue. I'm getting pretty frustrated and any help would be greatly appreciated.

unikronsoftware

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Error Importing 2D Toolkit 2.2.3 into Unity 4.2.2f1
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2013, 11:55:29 am »
Hi I just downloaded the latest version from the asset store and tested it - it imports without any issues. The only possible explanation I've got for this is that the download might have been corrupted. Sadly the unitypackage format doesn't exactly handle errors properly. Most of the time, it just crashes.

I suggest registering 2D Toolkit on the forum here and downloading from here. Otherwise you'll have to find and delete the package on your computer (possibly C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\Unity\Asset Store), delete it from there and redownload from the asset store.

ofcbilly77

• 2D Toolkit
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2013, 04:08:35 am »